Back to the Future…the story continues

“Well mom and dad,” stated Marty “funny story actually. You see what happened was I was a kid and this man came up to me and said I’ll give you a million dollars if you let me change your face. Well, needless to say, I didn’t ask questions. I jumped on that bandwagon faster than a fat man on a doughnut.”
“You’re joking, right?!” said Lorraine.
“I mean honestly…how…why…” said George.
“Yeah I am,” said Marty “here’s the truth. I went back in time using the Doc’s time machine. While I was there I sort off…accidentally…messed up how you and dad met so I had to stick around a while and get everything sorted out.”
“Uh huh…” said George. “Oh just come to clean Lorraine…Did you sleep with Calvin Klein or not.”
“Oh, George! How could you?!” mutters Lorraine.
Marty looks at his folks and whispers to himself, “Well…looks like I’m going back in time…again…how do I fix this one?!”

Marty pondered his predicament for a while. He thought until his brain hurt. Finally, he said to himself, “I wonder what Doc would say about all this?”

So Marty went to the Doc’s place and said loudly, “Hey Doc! Doc!”

The Doc stumbles up to the door. He barely realizes that Marty is talking to him. His mind is preoccupied it seems. Einstein runs up to him and slobbers all over his shoes. Marty grabs his muzzle and shakes it.

“Marty!” says Doc. “I wasn’t expecting you. Is there something wrong? The earth’s gravitational field did seem a bit off this morning.”

“It’s my folks, Doc. They found the picture of me from when I traveled back in time and now my Dad thinks my mom cheated on him with Calvin Klein.”

“Oh, Marty…That’s nothing a little wine and dine can’t fix. I wouldn’t worry so much.”

“I don’t know Doc…he seemed pretty insistent.”

“Trust me Marty. Soon he’ll forget all about Calvin Klein.”

“Yeah, Doc. But what if he doesn’t…”

“Well….then I guess we’ll have to go back in time and correct this little mishap…although I am not quite sure how. I guess we could….No that wouldn’t work. Hmmm….yes this will be tricky.”

 

 

To be continued…..

 

 

Leave a comment